Women of the Year Winners Announced

Categories: Public News

Since 1947, Junior League of Stark County has been shining a spotlight on women in our community – the difference makers, leaders and heroes – who have shared their time, talent and resources to help the underserved, improve our communities and inspire other women to achieve their greatest potential.

Each year, award recipients are chosen by a panel of community leaders and past award recipients. This year’s winners will join an elite group of women who have made a lasting impact on our community.

Please join us in congratulating Lorraine Murphy, Junior League Woman of the Year Community Award winner, for her unique and lasting volunteer contributions in many parts of the greater Stark County community. And, Judy Provo as our Junior League Woman of the Year President’s Award winner for her significant volunteer contributions in one area of the greater Stark County community.  More details of this years’ winners can be found here.

Considering the uncertainty regarding the COVID-19 virus and social distancing orders for large gatherings that are in place, the 73rd annual Women of the Year luncheon initially scheduled for Thursday, May 14, 2020 has been rescheduled for Thursday, October 8, 2020. The luncheon will take place at the Historic Onesto Event Center with doors opening at 11:00 am and the program starting at 11:30 am. The cost for the luncheon will be $38.00/person.

Ticket information will be mailed and posted on-line in August.
If social distancing orders are still in place during the month of October, we will honor our 2019 Women of the Year and 2020 Women of the Year honorees at a luncheon in May 2021. Questions regarding the event can be directed to Women of the Year chairperson, Faith Barbato, at fbarbato@acrfb.org or 330.312.1693.

Author: volunteer